Some of you may find me a heathen for daring to utter these words onto your screen, but I actually feel Life is Strange was more influential on the narrative genre than the original Walking Dead game was. Mind you, I love both titles, but I feel LiS’s upper hand in making choices have a meaningful impact just makes it that bit more influential. That, and I’m a diehard fan of the original so I may be a little biased. As a diehard fan of the title, its upcoming remaster has me excited. Unfortunately, those of you like me will have to wait a bit longer. As announced through the team’s official Twitter account, Life is Strange: Remastered Collection has been delayed to early 2022.

The team gave the following reasoning for the game’s delay:

Admittedly, I was hit a bit hard reading this news this morning. Like said above, the first game is one that means a lot to me (it’s my second favorite game ever in fact) so I’ve been incredibly excited to see a remastering of it. Still, I can wait just a bit longer if it means that studios won’t be crunched to get things out. The mental health of those who make our games is just as important if not more important, as it results in both quality of life for them and better games.