It was only a few months back when we got our first glimpse at Miles Morales on the PlayStation 5. It broke the internet. Marvel, Spider-Man, and PlayStation fans all rejoiced simultaneously. What made the reveal even sweeter – Miles Morales would be at our disposal to rid New York City of all crimes. Today we’ve come one step closer to that day. It’s official. Marvel’s Spider-Man: Miles Morales has gone gold for the PlayStation 4 and the PlayStation 5!

We are pleased to announce that #MilesMoralesPS5 and #MilesMoralesPS4 have Gone Gold and will be sneaking into your hearts globally on November 12th! #BeGreater #BeYourself pic.twitter.com/YSrtL2pE6h

— Insomniac Games (@insomniacgames) October 9, 2020

I cannot explain enough how excited I am for this game. As a fan of not only the Marvel Cinematic Universe but Marvel’s Spider-Man on the PlayStation 4 as well, this franchise holds a dear place in my heart. Marvel’s Spider-Man was my choice for Game of the Year in 2018. Ironically enough, God of War was also released in 2018 – another one of my favorite franchises in video game history.

I watched the PlayStation 5 reveal event live back in July, and when Miles Morales was shown I completely lost my marbles for a few different reasons. When we talk about representation depicting people of color in video games, Miles Morales is the most recent example of greatness. Representing both the African American and Hispanic communities, he is more than just another superhero. He is one of many representations of what we as African American children dreamed of being.

I am so happy for the team over at Insomniac Games. They’ve put so much hard work into this title, and it will be the first game that graces my pretty new PlayStation 5 on launch day. Spider-Man: Miles Morales launches on November 12th for the PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5.

I hope you share the same amount of excitement for this game as me and support the good folks over at Insomniac Games with a purchase. Marvel’s Spider-Man: Miles Morales will be a treat you do not want to miss!