Meagan Good’s divorce from ex-husband DeVon Franklin is finalized. This is right before Franklin makes his debut on Married at First Sight in a month. You may know Meagan Good from her esteemed acting history. Debuting in Eve’s Bayou and having a massive career post that film. She also is the director of the forthcoming movie, Black Karen, which sounds amazing by name alone. Sadly, while her career flourished, her relationship did not.

Meagan Good‘s Divorce From Ex-Husband DeVon Franklin Finalized

Though the two had separated in August of last year, the divorce was only just finalized. The two had married in June of 2012, right through 2021. It was Franklin who filed for divorce last year in December. It is finalized right before he appears on Married at First Sight next month.

Franklin said to US Weekly:

“Moment of Truth: Last year, Married At First Sight invited me to come on the show. I agreed to do it … and then the divorce hit,” the Live Free author wrote via Instagram in May, revealing that he was initially tempted to turn them down because of the “shame” he felt over the end of his marriage. “They came to me and said that didn’t matter to them because they still felt like I could help their couples. … And then I had to ask myself: Is this how I’m going to live the rest of my life? … [So I] told them YES, I’ll still come. I REFUSE TO LIVE IN FEAR OR SHAME.”

Sometimes the best thing two adults can do post-breakup is just moving on. No carrying of baggage or bad blood. Some Hollywood breakups can get very nasty (Heard and Depp, anyone?), so it’s nice to see the other side from time to time. Meagan Good’s divorce from ex-husband DeVon Franklin is finalized, but they are handling it like adults.